Attorney at Law Martin Bernhardt

As founder and owner of the Law Office, Martin Bernhardt advises his clients since 2011 as an independent lawyer mainly in the field of business law. Besides his studies at the Free University of Berlin and the Seoul National University he acquired many years of professional expertise in Korea and Japan, comprising legal training at the Supreme Court of Korea including the High Court if Seoul, the Administrative Court of Seoul and the National Judicial Research & Training Institute of Korea in Ilsan as well as practice at the Korean-German Chamber of Commerce and Industry in Seoul and at the Tokyo office of a major international law firm. During his legal clerkship at the High Court of Berlin he practiced at the Federal Foreign Office of Germany (Auswärtiges Amt), the department for organized crime at the public prosecuter´s office of Berlin and a Japanese law firm in Tokyo which is specialized in cross border transactions between Japan and Korea. In 2012 he was appointed as the corporation lawyer of the embassy of the Republic of Korea in Germany.

 

Martin Bernhardt advises his clients in German, English, Korean and Japanese.

Ass. iur. Magdalena Bernhardt

Magdalena Bernhardt was born in Poland and studied law at the Free University of Berlin. In 2012 she successfully passed the 2nd legal state exam in the jursidiction of the High Court if Berlin. Her professional legal experience comprises stations in a German law firm specialized on international clients, Polish law firms in Wroclaw and Swidnica, the Film Promotional Agency of Berlin and the public Polish TV station TVP in Wroclaw. Since 2015 she uses her multi-cultural background and strong expertise in the field of art and creative sciences in our law firm and is entrusted with the consultation of our international clients in the fields of civil, administrative and immigration law.

 

She speaks Polish, German and English.

mgr. inz. Jarosław Kurzawa

As long-standing member of the National Parliament of Poland (Sejm) and the Lower Silesian Parliament which he served as its President from 2001 to 2004 Mr. Kurzawa has an extensive expertise in the management of international business development and political cooperation. Various renowned bilateral projects such as the Polish-German Economic Forum in Kryzowa (Kreisau) and numerous cooperations between Germany and Poland in the field of technology and science are based on his initiative. For his engagements he was arwarded with the order Polonia Restituta.

 

In the Martin Bernhardt Law Firm Mr. Kurzawa is managing as a senior advisor economic and academic cooperations between Germany, Poland and Korea.  

 

Datenschutz

Rechtsanwalt Martin Bernhardt

Als Gründer und Inhaber der Kanzlei berät Martin Bernhardt seine Mandanten seit dem Jahr 2011 im Schwerpunkt Wirtschaftsrecht. Seine besondere Expertise im Umgang mit asienbezogenen Projekten hat er während langjähriger Aufenthalte in Korea und Japan erworben. Während seiner juristischen Ausbildung an der Freien Universität Berlin und der Seoul National University durchlief er Stationen am Obersten Gerichtshof der Republik Korea einschließlich des OLG Seoul, des Verwaltungsgerichts Seoul und dem staatlichen Justizausbildungsinstitut in Ilsan sowie dem Tokioter Büro einer internationalen Großkanzlei und der AHK in Seoul. Sein Referendariat beim Kammergericht Berlin absolvierte er u.a. im Auswärtigen Amt der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, in der Abteilung für Organisierte Kriminalität der Staatsanwaltschaft Berlin sowie bei einer auf koreanische Mandanten spezialisierten japanischen Kanzlei in Tokyo. Seit dem Jahr 2012 berät er die Botschaft der Republik Korea in Deutschland als Vertrauensanwalt.

 

Martin Bernhardt berät seine Mandanten auf Deutsch, Englisch, Koreanisch und Japanisch.

Ass. iur. Magdalena Bernhardt

Magdalena Bernhardt zog nach ihrer Matura in Polen nach Berlin. Das Studium der Rechtwissenschaften absolvierte sie an der Freien Universität Berlin. Im Jahr 2012 bestand sie das 2. juristische Staatsexamen im Bezirk des Kammergerichts. Ihre Berufserfahrungen sammelte sie während ihrer juristischen Ausbildung sowohl in einer deutschen Kanzlei, die auf internationale Mandanten spezialisiert ist, in polnischen Kanzleien in Breslau und Schweidnitz, bei der Filmförderungsanschtalt (FFA) in Berlin und dem polnischen Fernsehen TVP in Breslau. Ihre Expertise im künstlerischen Bereich verbindet Frau Bernhardt seit 2015 mit der Tätigkeit in der Kanzlei Bernhardt und ist hier zuständig für die Betreuung von Künstlern, die vorwiegend aus dem ostasiatischen Raum und Polen stammen.

 

Magdalena Bernhardt betreut vorwiegend unsere ausländischen Mandanten, die ihren Lebensmittelpunkt nach Deutschland verlegen wollen oder bereits ansässig sind in allgemeinen zivilrechtlichen und ausländerrechtlichen Angelegenheiten.

 

Sie spricht Polnisch, Deutsch und Englisch

mgr. inz. Jarosław Kurzawa

Jarosław Kurzawa verfügt als langjähriger Abgeordneter des Polnischen Parlaments (Sejm) und des Niederschlesischen Landtages, dem er in den Jahren 2001 - 2004 als Präsident vorstand, über eine große Expertise im Bereich der internationalen Wirtschaftsförderung und politischen Zusammenarbeit. Auf seine Initiative gehen international renommierte Projekte wie z.B. das Polnisch-Deutsche Wirtschaftsforum in Kreisau sowie zahlreiche Deutsch-Polnische Kooperationen in den Bereichen Wissenschaft und Forschung zurück. Er ist Träger des Orden Polonia Restituta.

 

In der Kanzlei Bernhardt ist Herr Kurzawa für die Betreuung von Kooperationen im wirtschaftlichen und wissenschaftlichen Bereich zwischen Deutschland, Polen und Korea zuständig.